lifestyle · lifestyle blog · subscription boxes · Uncategorized

GlobeIn Artisan “Wander” March 2017 Unboxing

20170406_182404

This is my unboxing of the March 2017 Wander Globein Box. Globein is a subscription service that provides fair trade and handmade items from all across the world. You can choose whether you want a basket or an extra item. I chose the basket since it was my first box. Each of the baskets are handmade with the history of the person who crafted the item. This box costs $50 a month and you can chose which box you would like to for the month. This box did come EXTREMELY late but at least it came.

20170406_182629

This is the beautiful basket everything came in.

20170406_182801

Lulu Life is a all natural mosquito-repellent made with virgin Sudanese Shea butter. I was thrilled when I saw this in my basket. This will get some major love during the summer.

20170406_182717

Next item is a Journal made from Elephant poop! The company is called Mr. Ellie Pooh’s. I was skeptical when I pulled it out of the basket because you know poop. The paper is lined on one side and blank on the other. Great for notes or daily ramblings.

20170406_182700

Last item is a draw string bag from Apihappi which is based in Sir Lanka. The bag itself is soft and feels very sturdy. Can’t wait to use this bag for the beach!!

20170406_182846

Over all I was happy with everything I received in this box. The quality of each item is amazing. I love handmade items. They always feel so much better than factory manufactured stuff. Worth the money even though it took forever to get to my door. It is nice to see companies actually supporting fair trade around the world.

I hope everyone enjoyed this unboxing of the Wander box from Globein. If you love handmade artisan items, I recommend subscribing!

Thanks for reading.

-Jenn

Leave a Reply

