lifestyle · lifestyle blog · spiritual · subscription boxes

Target’s April Beauty Box 2017

20170406_185541

The excitement for this box could not be contained. This is the Spring Target Beauty box for 2017. I did also get the Target Natural Beauty box that I will discuss in a different post.

This particular box was $7+tax but you can save 5% with your Redcard.   They are still available here.

20170406_185550

When I first open the box you see this card. On the back it lists everything you get in the box along with a 3$ off of 15$ purchase of skincare, hair and beauty items. Ill put that coupon to good use!

20170406_190202

The first item is this eb5 exfoliating AHA cleansing lotion. This sample is 0.35 ounces so it should last me about three days. The product is also soap-free and is non drying. The consistency of this product is kinda like a lotion hence the name.

20170406_190148

Staying in the realm of skincare, this is the La Roche-Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser. This cleanser is for normal to dry skin types and is formulated with prebiotic thermal water, ceramide-3, niacinamide, and glycerin. This is a soap free, sulfate free, oil free and fragrance free cleansing. Great for sensitive skin types like myself. It is also non comedogenic, allergy tested and paraben free.

20170406_190045

Let’s head into the realm of hair care. This is a packet of the Hask Argan Oil from Morocco deep conditioning treatment. This stuff is the bomb for strengthening and repairing dry/damaged hair. Best part is that I’ll be able to get a couple uses since my hair is short now.

20170406_190052

Next item is this bottle of Dr Teal’s foaming bath in the scent Lavender. I LOVE this stuff. Ive used this many of times. It is great especially right before bed. The scent of lavender helps prepare be for a lovely night of sleep.

20170406_185940

Now into the makeup side of things. This is the Rimmel Colour Premier Eyeliner.  The picture is not the best for this one and I apologize. This is in the color white and is felt tipped. I do love the Rimmel makeup brand but I am unsure what I’ll be using this for but I’ll figure it out.

20170406_185933

Next item is a sample size of the Dry Balance SPF 30 by Banana boat. This is a new sunscreen by Banana Boat that is suppose to dry in a soft matte finish. It is also water resistant up to 80 minutes. We will put that to the test this summer.

20170406_185927

Last item in this lovely box is the Double Duty base & top coat by Sally Hansen. It is a full size which is great! Typically these cost around 5$ so for them to throw it in this box makes me super happy.

20170406_185916

Here is all the products that we got in this box. Overall this box is worth the 7$ price point. We got three full size items and a couple of samples. I am excited to try to cleansers since I am still in the market for a skin cleanser. The last time I got the Target beauty box was a couple of years ago and it wasn’t the best quality. I am glad that I jumped on this train again. Don’t forget to pick up your today if you want all these amazing items. Make sure to leave a comment below if you loved this post or picked up this box yourself. Would love to here what everyone thinks.

Thank you for reading -Jenn

Leave a Reply

