beauty · lifestyle blog · subscription boxes

Play! By Sephora – Step it Up – April 2017 Edition

All I have to say is FINALLY. This is my first Play! by Sephora box ever. I was on the waiting list for this box for months. Once I received the “Congratulations! You’re off the waiting”, I literally jumped for joy.

If you aren’t familiar with the Sephora Play subscription. The box is 10$ a month and you receive 5-6 sample sized products. They always include of “Bonus Item”, which is typically a perfume of some sort.

20170420_17423320170420_174303

First thing you see when you open up the box is the theme. This pamphlet has everything you received in the box as well as little tid bits about the products. You also get a card that gives you 50 beauty insider points when you make a purchase at Sephora during that month. Love them points!

20170420_17460420170420_174353

All the products came in this cute drawstring bag. The phrase “The best things in life are me.” perfectly placed under a doodle of a girl with a crown on her head. Can you tell I am in love with this bag?

20170420_174544

All the products I got in this month’s box.

1. Makeup Forever Aqua XL Eye Pencil Black
2. Sephora Collection Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover
3. Philosophy Purity Made Simple Face Cleanser
4. Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
5. Peter Thomas Roth Water Drench Hyaluronic Cloud Cream
6. Miu Miu L’Eau Bleue Fragrance

 

 

So the verdict. For 10$ a month, this isn’t a terrible box. Luckily I am in love with every product I got. What I love the most about this box is all the products are sample sized and include things I wouldn’t normally try. I am looking forward to May’s box when I get it. This subscription is a keeper in my books. I hope everyone enjoyed this post and thanks for reading.

20170420_174452

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

